Welcome to Epic Wares!

I am really bad about writing these kind of ‘About’ posts. I’ve been doing it as long as the internet’s been a thing, so you’d think I’d get better, but no… they always just kind of come out stilted, so this is an attempt at doing this as a free writing exercise instead of a formal essay.

I’m the owner and solopreneur of Epic Wares, a shop on Etsy. I make and sell button badges that can be pins, magnets, purse charms, and keychains. I’ve also made greeting cards, postcards, notepads, and bookmarks, and I’ll eventually add those offerings back again. I’m a graphic designer and artist who also has a background in web development and programming. I’m also a queer nonbinary person who is *gulp* 49 *gulp* at the time of this writing.

Here’s an example of a bunch of my work.

I dabble in a little bit of everything and let my ideas take me wherever I’d like. I don’t make a lot of money doing it, but I do enjoy it very much and that’s honestly more important to me. I like making things that help people connect with who they are, feel good about their beliefs and values, and – hopefully – gives them a sort of touchstone to know they’re not alone.

…and that’s really freaking it… super simple, right? I made this blog on the simplest platform I could find because I wanted to give my customers a place to find updates about my shop without a lot of extra tracking and privacy-violating nonsense or ads. All you’ll get here is stuff about stuff I’m making and probably the odd tutorial or ‘mad science with my button maker’ posts.

Woosh, I did it, I made it through! Hopefully, if someone’s at this site wondering ‘wtf’, you’re no longer wondering, but if you are, send me a message on Etsy.


Visit Epic Wares on Etsy Comments or Email me at epicwaresgifts@gmail.com